And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers; For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ: Till we all come in the unity of the faith, and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fulness of Christ: That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive; But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ: From whom the whole body fitly joined together and compacted by that which every joint supplieth, according to the effectual working in the measure of every part, maketh increase of the body unto the edifying of itself in love.

- Ephesians 4:11-16

Ministerial Staff

Rev. Barry R. Miller, Pastor

  • Pastor's Steward: Pamela Hilliard

  • Pastor's Steward & Ministerial Staff Scheduling: Rev. Michael D. Emmanuel

  • Church Clerk: Barbara Dawkins

  • Assistant Church Clerk: Classie Hutchinson, Patricia Harris

  • Church Administrator: Theodora Banks

  • Treasurer: Harry Harris

  • Rev. Bobby Williams

  • Rev. Ileathern McLeod

  • Rev. Lillian Green

  • Rev. Justin Hayward

  • Rev. Cheryl Shingles

  • Rev. Charles Temes

  • Minister Mary Hines

  • Minister Arngril Phelps

Deacon Board

Chair: James Destin

Vice Chair: Stanley Weeks

Secretary: Michael Powell

Assistant Secretary: Brian Wilkins

Advisor: James E. Clark

  • Gerald Brown

  • Joseph Flagg

  • Rufus Hutchinson

  • Sylvester Jackson

  • John C. Johnson

  • Roger Jones

  • Willie G. Joseph

  • Jack Kemp

  • Ricky Kimble

  • Jessie Olds

  • Lee Shingles

  • Derek Spencer

  • Samuel Smith

  • Terry Stephens


Deacons are appointed and ordained by the Pastor. They assist by caring for the poor, the sick, the preparation and administration of the Ordinances of the Lords Supper and Baptism; they also assist in ministering to the spiritual interests of families in the Church and community. Jesus’ life is the model for the Deacon. In Mark 10:45, Jesus said, “I came not to be served, but to serve.” Deacons exist to serve God and the Church.

Board of Trustees

Chair: Julius Robinson

Vice Chair: Patricia Fulks

Secretary: Lyndon Brown

  • Minnie Barfield

  • Elsie Cobbs

  • Cheryl Crawford

  • Yvonne Destin

  • Terrell Everett

  • Harry Harris

  • Doris Jameson

  • Otis Jones

  • George Moore

  • Curtis Nesmith

  • Alton Powell

  • Barbara Tazewell

  • Booker Wilkins

Deaconess Ministry

President: Jacqueline Williams

Vice President: Susan Temes

Secretary: Dorothy Clark

Assistant Secretary: Jacqueline Smith-Stephens

Corresponding Secretary: Wanda Jones

Assist. Corresponding Secretary: Classie Hutchinson

Treasurer: Irene Brown

Chaplain: Dorothy McClendon

  • Yvonne Destin

  • Willie Mae Hubbard

  • Irma Johnson

  • Joyce Joseph

  • Gertrude Kellam

  • Robin Kimble

  • Donna Olds

  • Cheryl Shingles

  • Ella Taylor

  • Lovonia Thomas

  • Sertirus Wilkins